Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Trotstramental

Another theme beat as opposed to song this time. Those Gurlz is my favorite song of 08.


Ricky Williams and Bill Parcells have excellent relationship.
Slick Rick says they talk every day and Bill definately cares about him.

Does that suprise you? He responds to leadership.


Wannestadt was Jimmy's drinking buddy.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

My ultimate hype song

Football season began and my child sleeps in 4 hour blocks.
Nonetheless, I'm hyped right now. Today is "make something happen day".
This is my true hyped song. I start screaming when it comes on the old school mix.

Monday, July 21, 2008

The Skin's game



Gang signs is so out of date. They are like 10 years late. Gangs only got on the national radar because of the crack murders in the Hollywood Hills back in the day.

Yes I watch Dexter. You know this. I'm a big fan of the anti-hero. I can relate to people who are jacked up but do extraordinarily good things like House. Dexter is one of them too. I even think the guy in Mad Men is one but I'll keep watching for the good in them main character. He has at least two mistresses and sometimes violates my sense of family, but that is what makes the show enteraining.

Saw DB3 at Tino's wedding. He is like DB a lot. Very nice boy and just as mellow as his pops.

Redskins just upgraded. Taylor at 33 is younger than the DE that got hurt and was a DPOY. I think the Redskins just got a dominant defense. They should be glad they started camp so early.

I now understand how much Dolphas loves me. I should have leveraged that a little more growing up!!!!!

Saturday, July 19, 2008

Crip Signs

that is so awful- outdated, and frankly a joke. it is like someone came up with it one morning and ran with it. no sense

janiak told me about that show- have not caught it yet. heard it was legit though

you get into Dexter?

Friday, July 18, 2008

Mad Men




Have you ever watched that show? Mad Men! It's about Advertising Salesman in the 60's. They play it true to the era with pure chauvenism. It's neat. The main character is about as conflicted as Nate from 6 feet under.

Work is cool. There is a lot of opportuntiy. O'Malley is cool too.
Why is the NFL spending time on Gang signs?

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Not too Bad 2nd time around

Cutter has been pretty legit so far. crazy it has almost been 2 months. somewhat of a routine has been created.

this is not a bad time to be overwhelmed as you point out- once football starts they will be nearing the double nap during the day which allows for father duty on couch uninterrupted

unanswerable questions? sure- think they all do- part of DNA that is closely located to the strand that makes all of them crazy


what you talking about tether and blackberry?

good to see a white guy do something dumb every now and then

how is o'malley?

you liking job?

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

What up Man

How's life, the wife, and babies. Your oldest looks like your nephew. Maybe it's a first born Vorhees thing. Your young one sleeping ok?

Matt Jones is stupid. You have to draw a line. I could see if he was hot boxin' or trying to take a j into a club or concert, but to do lines on a CD case with a credit card in an American SUV in Arkansas is STUPID.

Football is about to begin. The baby has distracted me during the awful month of strictly just MLB.

Does your wife ever ask you un-answerable questions. Is that a woman thing or my sad life?

Do you tether with your blackberry?

Thursday, July 10, 2008

It all makes sense

no wonder this guys has sucked